Connection,
Support & Soul Care

We support spouses of Episcopal clergy through community building, education, resources, and soul care, so that you might flourish in your community and in the world.

What You'll Find

Blog & Resources right here!

Find articles by and for clergy partners. And explore our resource library!

Join the Facebook Conversation!

Find connection and support with others walking similar paths. 

Follow us on Twitter!

If Twitter is your favorite hangout spot follow us there for conversation & announcements.

Get in Touch

Don't find what you need here? Have questions we haven't answered? We'd love to hear from you.

Thank you...

To all of you whose life partners are ordained in our Church, thank you. Thank you for who you are, for being you. If you are active in the church, thank you. Thank you for coming even though it means being present at your spouse’s place of employment and carrying that awareness every time you come to worship and in every interaction with members of the church community. If you choose not to be a part of the church, for whatever reason, thank you for that too. Thank you for being willing to go against the grain a little (or a lot) to make your own life choices and to be as fully you as you can be.

Thank you for figuring out who your pastor will be, or how to do without one. To those of you who are home alone or home parenting by yourself for much of Christmas Eve and Christmas Day and Easter, thank you. Thank you for enduring the loneliness and for shouldering much of the work of holidays for your family, maybe in the midst of deep exhaustion. Thank you for all the times you don’t take those frustrations out on church members.

Thank you for following your call. You make a difference in The Episcopal Church and in the world. Your path is sacred. The partner’s path. Your path.

Upcoming Events for Clergy Spouses

Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
susan-waits

Boundaries in the Church and in Life with Susan Waits Monday, February 6 at 8pm ET / 7pm CT / 6pm MT / 5pm PT To register, click HERE. Susan is a Wayfinder Coach through Dr. Martha Beck; an ERYT Yoga Teacher with Yoga Alliance; and an Ayurvedic Yoga Specialist through Himalayan Institute. She was […]

Time: 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
7E87188C-2E59-4ADB-AA70-88E5C159B7CB_1_201_a

Facilitated by Lanie Flanagan, MAT, Certified 500hr Kripalu Yoga TeacherSunday, February 19 at 7pm ET/ 6pm CT / 5pm MT / 4pm PT REGISTER Lanie has been a clergy partner for almost 20 years, and a practitioner of yoga for 15 years. She serves on the Planning Committee for SPICE, the Diocese of New York’s […]

Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
kim-volte

Who’s my pastor? – What Is Spiritual Direction? Monday, March 6 at 8pm ET / 7pm CT / 6pm MT / 5pm PT To register, click HERE. What is Spiritual Direction? Spiritual Direction is the traditional name for the practice of contemplative listening and is actually non-directive. It provides an opportunity for the client to […]

Time: 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
7E87188C-2E59-4ADB-AA70-88E5C159B7CB_1_201_a

Facilitated by Lanie Flanagan, MAT, Certified 500hr Kripalu Yoga TeacherSunday, March 19 at 7pm ET/ 6pm CT / 5pm MT / 4pm PT REGISTER Lanie has been a clergy partner for almost 20 years, and a practitioner of yoga for 15 years. She serves on the Planning Committee for SPICE, the Diocese of New York’s […]

Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Dent Gitchel

Engaged Contemplative Practices for the Modern World with Dr. Dent Gitchel Monday, April 3 at 8pm ET / 7pm CT / 6pm MT / 5pm PT To register, click HERE. Dr. Dent Gitchel has worked in the helping professions and studied meditation for 30 years. He has studied Buddhist, Christian, and secular contemplative traditions, and […]

Time: 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
7E87188C-2E59-4ADB-AA70-88E5C159B7CB_1_201_a

Facilitated by Lanie Flanagan, MAT, Certified 500hr Kripalu Yoga TeacherSunday, April 16 at 7pm ET/ 6pm CT / 5pm MT / 4pm PT REGISTER Lanie has been a clergy partner for almost 20 years, and a practitioner of yoga for 15 years. She serves on the Planning Committee for SPICE, the Diocese of New York’s […]

Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Br_ Curtis Almquist

Finding a Rhythm of Life with Brother Curtis Almquist SSJE Monday, May 1 at 8pm ET / 7pm CT / 6pm MT / 5pm PT To register, click HERE. Curtis Almquist has been a priest and brother of the Society of Saint John the Evangelist for more than 35 years. He listens, speaks, walks, and […]

Time: 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
7E87188C-2E59-4ADB-AA70-88E5C159B7CB_1_201_a

Facilitated by Lanie Flanagan, MAT, Certified 500hr Kripalu Yoga TeacherSunday, May 21 at 7pm ET/ 6pm CT / 5pm MT / 4pm PT REGISTER Lanie has been a clergy partner for almost 20 years, and a practitioner of yoga for 15 years. She serves on the Planning Committee for SPICE, the Diocese of New York’s […]

 

Interested? Intrigued? Join our mailing list to stay connected with us..